Appomattox County Public Schools

Skip Navigation LinksHome

Homepage Banner.JPG
ACHS Staff 2020-2021
*designates department chair
Department
Name
Position
Email
VM/Ext
Administration
F. Poldi Moreno
Principal
4114
Bethany Hunter
Asst Principal/Virtual Learning
bawhunter@acpsweb.com
4115
​David Read​Asst Principaldlread@acpsweb.com​4117
Chris Dodge
AD/Asst Principal
cmdodge@acpsweb.com
4116
Office Staff
LaToya Fitch
Secretary
lvfitch@acpsweb.com
4104
Melanie Furlough
Bookkeeper
mlfurlough@acpsweb.com
4105
Karen Therkildsen
Secretary
kltherkildsen@acpsweb.com
4103
Mary Watson
Secretary
mewatson@acpsweb.com
4107
Library
Media Specialist
acpaulette@acpsweb.com
4126
School Counseling
Drew Hall
Grade 9
tahall@acpsweb.com
4108
Dena Olsen
Grades 10 & 11
4110
Tammie Hall
Grade 12
tchall@acpsweb.com
4109
Ghana Ramey
CVCC Career Couns.
gmramey@acpsweb.com
4111
Athletics
Tuesday VanEngen*
Grade 9 girls
tavanengen@acpsweb.com
4160
Travis Cottrell
Grade 10 boys
tkcottrell@acpsweb.com
4176
Chris Dodge
Athletic Director
cmdodge@acpsweb.com
4116
​Tracie Hayes​Grade 10 girlstwhayes@acpsweb.com​4164
Doug Smith
Grade 9 boys
desmith@acpsweb.com
4138
Devon (Brosh) Hallberg
Athletic Trainer
dlbrosh@acpsweb.com
4191
English
Ellen Kinzer
Eng 10, Eng 11
evkinzer@acpsweb.com
4159
Halley Jarrett
​Eng 9hejarrett@acpsweb.com
​4186
Aimee Hosler
Eng 9, Eng 10
amhosler@acpsweb.com
4152
Lauren P.  Martin*
Eng 11, Eng 12, AP Lit
lkpeacock@acpsweb.com
4169
Kent Maitland
English 12, AP Lang, Creative Writing
ktmaitland@acpsweb.com
504
Math
Geometry, Trig
mabennett@acpsweb.com
4163
Alg I
angunter@acpsweb.com
4157
Kelsey Bowman​Alg 1, Geometry, Comp Math​klbowman@acpsweb.com​4175
Alg II, Math Analysis
bamclean@acpsweb.com
4142
Josh McGowan
Trig, Alg II
4147
Wade Simmons
Trig
4156
Social Studies
Laura Taylor
US Hist, Gov't
lataylor@acpsweb.com
​4184
AP Psych/Adv WH I/US Hist/World Geo
nkdalton@acpsweb.com
4183
AP US Hist, WH II
jservis@acpsweb.com
4155
​Brandi Wright*​World Geo, US Histbswright@acpsweb.com
​4194
Stephanie Tyree
US Gov’t, AP Gov't, US/VA Hist, Yearbook
sdtyree@acpsweb.com
4172
Peggy Voorhees
World Geo, WH II, Sociology
mlvoorhees@acpsweb.com
4165
Science
Sobia Raja
Earth Science, Biology Botany
ssraja@acpsweb.com
4171
Molly Parady
Environ. Science
kmwalker@acpsweb.com
4144
Carolyn PanuskaChemistrycmpanuska@acpsweb.com4143
​Sarah Fulcher
​Biology, Env Sci, Forensics
smfulcher@acpsweb.com
​4195
Adv. Bio, Anat/Phys, Forensics, Marine Bio
frpickrel@acpsweb.com
4151
Foreign Language
Mallory Loza
Spanish
4188​
Sarah Snoddy
​Spanish
sjsnoddy@acpsweb.com
​4162
Ashley Walker*
Spanish
abwalker@acpsweb.com
4137
Fine Arts
Band
bmallgood@acpsweb.com
4244
Brenda Jarrett
Theatre, Chorus
bsjarrett@acpsweb.com
4187 - AMS (434) 352-8257
Juliann Godine
Art
4180
CTE
Brandon Mawyer
Marketing
jbmawyer@acpsweb.com
4141
Charles Davis
​Business
ctdavis@acpsweb.com
4178
Steve Castello​CST/Info Techsjcastello@acpsweb.com​4182
Amanda Howard
Culinary Arts
aehoward@acpsweb.com
4170
Ronda Matthews​
​Child Dev/Teachers/Culinary
rjmatthews@acpsweb.com​4161
Renee Wingfield
Nursing
mrwingfield@acpsweb.com
4168
Jonathan Garrett
​Auto Mechanics
jdgarrett@acpsweb.com
​4167
Timothy Crossin​Draftingtcrossin@acpsweb.com​4148
Ag Power, Welding
ejduncan@acpsweb.com
4139
Ed McCann
Ag Prod/Vet
ewmccann@acpsweb.com
4149
Hannah Barksdale (Simpson)
Horticulturehlsimpson@acpsweb.com​4189
Special Education

Aide

 
Susan Hamlette*
EFE, Math, Sci, Eng
schamlette@acpsweb.com
4173
Betsy Ranson
Collab, Enrich, Eng
ecranson@acpsweb.com
4150
Renee Hounsell
 Collab, Enrich
rnhounsell@acpsweb.com
4174
Charlene Trent
Aide
lctrent@acpsweb.com
 
Jean Moore
Collab, Enrich
jmmoore@acpsweb.com
4140
​Destiny Haskins​Aide
dthaskins@acpsweb.com
Alternative School
Instr/Admin Asst
h@acpsweb.com
4825/4811
Brendan Conroy
GED/ISAEP, Econ
bmconroy@acpsweb.com
4804
Megan Graves
English
mggraves@acpsweb.com
4802
Tina Oliver
Math/History, Electives
tpoliver@acpsweb.com
4803
Support
Staff
Dep. Daniel Gunter
Resource Officer
daniel.gunter@acpsweb.com
4112
Laura Lee
Nurse
lalee@acpsweb.com
4106
Debbie Williams
APEX Lab Asst
dawilliams@acpsweb.com
4185
Denise Ferguson
ISS
dlferguson@acpsweb.com
4153
​Charla Curtis
​Instructional Coach
cmcurtis@acpsweb.com
​4127
Theo Penson
Custodian
tjpenson@acpsweb.com
4128
Woodrow Haskings
Custodian
wfhaskins@acpsweb.com
 
Jay Ranson
Custodian
jaranson@acpsweb.com
 
Ricky Mayberry
Custodian
ramayberry@acpsweb.com
 
Donald Routt
Custodian
drroutt@acpsweb.com
 
Kenneth Routt
Custodian
krroutt@acpsweb.com
 
Day Treatment​Megan Jennings​Supervisormmjennings@acpsweb.com​4181
Day Treatment Crew:
Food Service
Lisa Romano
Manager
4118
Food Service Crew:  Dorothy Garcia, Carol Manson, Michelle Meador, Sabrina Savage, and Peggy Wardell