Appomattox County Public Schools

Skip Navigation LinksStaff Directory





                                                             
                                                         
Department Name Position Email Voicemail Extension
 Office  Karen Cyrus  Principal  klcyrus@acpsweb.com 4314 
 Jason Bowyer  Assistant Principal  jabowyer@acpsweb.com 4315 
 Lisa Martin  Secretary  lkmartin@acpsweb.com 4303 
 Pam Chavis  Secretary  pschavis@acpsweb.com 4304 
 Cathy Baldwin  Bookkeeper  crbaldwin@acpsweb.com 4305 
 TBD  Nurse
4306 
 Carolyn Lawson  Guidance Counselor  cblawson@acpsweb.com 4307 
​ Danny Richardson
​ Instructional Resource Coach
 dtrichardson@acpsweb.com
4364 
 Sgt. Karen Nipper
School Resource Officer
 kcnipper@acpsweb.com 4312 
 Third Grade  Kate Savill  Teacher - Grade 3  kssavill@acpsweb.com 4360 
 Melva Franklin  Teacher - Grade 3  mmfranklin@acpsweb.com 4366 
 Salina Sisco  Teacher - Grade 3  ssisco@acpsweb.com 4341 
 Frankie Perkins  Teacher - Grade 3  fjperkins@acpsweb.com 4356 
 Frances Perretti
 Teacher - Grade 3 fcperretti@acpsweb.com 4379 
 Cindy O'Brien
 Teacher - Grade 3  cwobrien@acpsweb.com
4387 
 Hope Adams  Teacher - Grade 3  chadams@acpsweb.com
4348 
 Carrie Thompson  Teacher - Grade 3  cgthompson@acpsweb.com 4368 
 Lauralee Mills
Teacher - Grade 3
 lmmills@acpsweb.com 4342 
 Fourth Grade  Anissa Trent  Teacher - Grade 4  ahtrent@acpsweb.com 4337 
 Elizabeth Lankford  Teacher - Grade 4  eclankford@acpsweb.com 4347 
 Debbie Carson  Teacher - Grade 4  dscarson@acpsweb.com 4351 
 Jessica Bullock  Teacher - Grade 4  jdbullock@acpsweb.com 4343 
 Emily Castillo  Teacher - Grade 4  edcastillo@acpsweb.com 4384 
 Beth Frady  Teacher - Grade 4  sbfrady@acpsweb.com 4352 
 Lauren Hightower  Teacher - Grade 4  ledenman@acpsweb.com 4326 
 Bob Williams  Teacher - Grade 4  rlwilliams@acpsweb.com 4340 
Kim Jones Teacher - Grade 4 kdjones@acpsweb.com
4370 ​
 Fifth Grade  Kelly Hammond  Teacher - Grade 5  kmhammond@acpsweb.com 4357 
 David Evans  Teacher - Grade 5  drevans@acpsweb.com 4353 
 Lucas Ward
 Teacher - Grade 5 lrward@acpsweb.com 4369 
 Misty Nolen  Teacher - Grade 5  mknolen@acpsweb.com 4367 
 Danielle Hogan  Teacher - Grade 5  dghogan@acpsweb.com 4349 
 Beth Jamerson  Teacher - Grade 5  bcjamerson@acpsweb.com 4339 
 Brittany Yeatts  Teacher - Grade 5  bryeatts@acpsweb.com 4350 
 Katie McCann  Teacher - Grade 5  kdmccann@acpsweb.com 4362 
​ Ashley Irby​ Teacher - Grade 5​ arirby@acpsweb.com4372 
 Title I  Tracy Hoffman  Teacher - Title I Reading  tahoffman@acpsweb.com 4371 
 Linda Ward  Teacher - Title I Reading  lcward@acpsweb.com 4363 
 Charlotte Land  Teacher - Title I Reading  cwland@acpsweb.com 4346 
 Resource  Jennifer Walton  P.E.  jrwalton@acpsweb.com 4359 
 Lauren Cole  Art  lrscott@acpsweb.com 4373 
 Katie Driskill  Library  ktdriskill@acpsweb.com 4326 
 Sarah Letterman  Music  sgletterman@acpsweb.com 4354 
 Gina Mitchell  Technology  gamitchell@acpsweb.com   4332 
 Special Education  Jill McDonough  Teacher - Special Education  jcmcdonough@acpsweb.com 4336 
 Kristin Benedict  Teacher - Special Education  kabaumgardner@acpsweb.com 4355 
 Cathy Phelps  Teacher - Special Education  cnphelps@acpsweb.com 4345 
 Ashley Ferguson  Teacher - Special Education  adferguson@acpsweb.com 4338 
 ALPS  Melanie Ranson  Teacher - Advanced Learners Program  mmranson@acpsweb.com 4365 
 Teacher Assistants  Martha Jones  Teacher Assistant  mmjones@acpsweb.com  
 Carol Gage
 Teacher Assistant  ccgage@acpsweb.com  
 Teresa Lee  Teacher Assistant  tllee@acpsweb.com  
 Brenda Johnson  Teacher Assistant  bdjohnson@acpsweb.com  
 Amber Clark  Teacher Assistant  alclark@acpsweb.com  
 Grace Howald  Teacher Assistant/Technology  glhowald@acpsweb.com  
 Regina Moore  Teacher Assistant  ramoore@acpsweb.com  
 Leslie Goodman
 Teacher Assistant lagoodman@acpsweb.com  
 Linda Barkley  Teacher Assistant  lkbarkley@acpsweb.com  
​ Donna Hunter​ Teacher Assistant​ dchunter@acpsweb.com
Andria Philpot Teacher Assistant  agphilpot@acpsweb.com
Morgan Cousins​ Teacher Assistant​ micousins@acpsweb.com
 Speech  Jane Mills  Speech Pathologist  jemills@acpsweb.com 4378 
OT/PT Sheri Worsham
Occupational Therapist scworsham@acpsweb.com
 Custodians  Nancy Mayberry  Custodian  namayberry@acpsweb.com 4328 
 Linda Mayberry  Custodian  ldmayberry@acpsweb.com  
 Darrell Chappell  Custodian  dwchappell@acpsweb.com  
 Bobby Demuth  Custodian  rademuth@acpsweb.com  
 Cafeteria  Debbie Knight  Cafeteria, Manager  dpknight@acpsweb.com 4318 
 June Bentley  Cafeteria  jgbentley@acpsweb.com  
 Barbara Carrico  Cafeteria  bbcarrico@acpsweb.com  
 Debbie Humbles  Cafeteria  djhumbles@acpsweb.com  
 Renee Surrency  Cafeteria  rbsurrency@acpsweb.com  
 Kellie Trent  Cafeteria  kttrent@acpsweb.com  
 Annabelle Weaver  Cafeteria  atweaver@acpsweb.com  
 Day Treatment ​ ​ ​ ​  Natalya Fernando  Day Treatment, Supervisor
 ncfernando@acpsweb.com4389 
 Bethany Strange  Day Treatment  brbirch@acpsweb.com
 Carrie Boswell  Day Treatment  ceboswell@acpsweb.com
 Technical Support ​ ​
Anthony Niagro
 Computer Technician avniagro@acpsweb.com

                                 

                                 Division Level Staff